Bapuji Educational Association

The Bapuji Educational Association, Davangere was in the year 1958. It intended to cater to the needs of those who aspired for higher education. All the lovers of higher education volunteered their service whole heartedly in building up this association. Though imparting higher education to the aspirants was the Association's main objective, it gave attention to start a wide range of schools and colleges according to the situational needs and demands. Today the association runs schools and colleges right from Nursery to Post Graduate Courses, from Diploma to Engineerng, Nursing to Medical. It also runs Pharmacy and Dental Colleges. There are more than 45 schools and colleges including service facilities, now working under the banner of the Bapuji Educational Association. The evolution of the Bapuji Educational Association has led to the significant growth of Davangere.

View details »

Sri Jagadguru Murugharajendra Vidyapeetha

Sri Jagadguru Murugharajendra(SJM) Vidyapeetha, Chitradurga was startd in the year 1964 by His Holiness Jagadguru Sri Sri Mallikarjua Murugharajendra Mahaswamiji, the then pontiff of Srimath. It was established with the aim to organise and manage educational and cultural institutions with an intention to take education to the door steps of common people in rural and remote areas. Today, the Vidyapeetha runs about 150 institutions. These institutions include a Medical College, Dental College, Engineering College, Nursing College and Schools, Pharmacy College, Polytechnics, Degree Colleges, High Schools, Primary and Nursery Schools, School of Dance Drama and Music etc.,.

View details »

Sri Taralabalu Jagadguru Brihanmath

Sri Taralabalu Jagadguru Brihanmath, Sirigere is situated in Chitradurga Dist. The Math started educational association with the aim to improve rural education. Under the auspices of this organization are running more than 172 institutions right from Nursery Schools to Engineering Colleges all over the State of Karnataka. The math provides free boarding and lodging for more than six thousand students. Sri Taralabalu Jagadguru Brihanmath awards Scholarships to the poor and meritorious students every year.

View details »

Veerashaiva Vidyavardhak Sangha

Veerashaiva Vidyavardhak Sangha(VVS), Bellary was founded in the year 1916. The Sangha was initially started to sun some primary, higher primary and High Schools in Bellary. Today the Sangha owns a number of educational institutions in Bellary, Koppal, Raichur and Davangere districts.The VEERASHAIVA COLLEGE, Bellary, established by V.V. Sangha in 1945, is a prime educational institution, is striving hard to cater to the needs of the region over the period of time.